Promissory note loans

INFINMENT GmbH

Promissory note loans

Loans at advantageous conditions

Promissory notes play a key role as an alternative to loans in the development of new financing structures. They serve as evidence of the existence of the claim for the lender. Promissory notes are a form of credit and a means of long-term debt financing for companies. They are an important and frequently used alternative to traditional bank loans and corporate bonds, especially for German SMEs, as they combine the advantages of both forms of financing. The promissory note, as a capital market loan, is the German equivalent of the US private placement and has similar advantages: competitive prices, longer terms, access for SMEs, diversification of the investor base, no formal rating requirements.

Promissory note loans as a diversification option alongside traditional bank loans

The INFINMENT team has already successfully supported and executed several promissory note transactions. The process of structuring and placement with suitable partners/investors involves a number of complex activities which are mastered by the INFINMENT management team. INFINMENT acts as a consultant and coordinator for the technical implementation of a promissory note transaction.

Advantages for companies/issuers:

  • Company can diversify its existing financing structure
  • Generally no collateral required
  • Moderate covenant structure can be negotiated
  • Capital is usually structured without the use of funds
  • Terms of between 2-10 years possible as standard
  • Standardised contracts
  • Interest rate depends on credit rating

Implementation criteria/overall data for the raising of capital:
  • Annual revenue (consolidated) of at least EUR 50 million
  • Objective of raising capital of at least EUR 5 million
  • Company’s registered office can be located anywhere worldwide
The information listed above can serve as an initial guide and should be developed further in a discussion with our management team if need be. You should then be in a better position to assess the pros and cons of this product in order to make a sound decision.

The low transaction costs compared to a corporate bond issue, as well as the relatively quick and straightforward provision make promissory note loans so attractive.

For more information or to speak to a contact directly, please use our contact form.

0
transactions >
0
partners >
0
transaction volume in € million >

Selected clients

This website uses cookies. Cookies are used to improve the ease of navigation for users and for web analysis, as well as to help to make this website better and more user-friendly. More information is available here: PRIVACY POLICY. Agree and close:

Schuldscheindarlehen

INFINMENT GmbH

Schuldscheindarlehen

Kredite zu vorteilhaften Konditionen

Bei der Erarbeitung von neuen Finanzierungsstrukturen spielt der Schuldschein als Alternative zum Kredit eine wichtige Rolle. Er dient dem Kreditgeber als Beweisurkunde für das Bestehen der Forderung. Kapitalmarktdarlehen (engl. „promissory note“) sind eine Form von Krediten und ein Mittel der langfristigen Fremdkapitalfinanzierung für Unternehmen. Sie sind insbesondere im deutschen Mittelstand eine wichtige und oft genutzte Alternative zu klassischen Bankkrediten (Loan), sowie zu Corporate Bonds, da sie Vorzüge von beiden Finanzierungsformen vereinen. Der Schuldschein als Kapitalmarktdarlehen ist das deutsche Äquivalent des US Private Placement und weist ähnliche Vorteile auf: kompetitive Preise, längere Laufzeiten, Zugang für den Mittelstand, Diversifikation der Investorenbasis, keine formalen Ratingerfordernisse.

Schuldscheindarlehen als Diversifizierung zum klassischen Bankkredit

Das Team der INFINMENT hat bereits mehrere Schuldscheintransaktionen erfolgreich begleitet und durchgeführt. Über die Strukturierung sowie Platzierung bei den geeigneten Partnern/ Investoren beinhaltet, eine Reihe komplexer Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte die vom Management der INFINMENT beherrscht werden. INFINMENT fungiert als Berater und Koordinator für die technische Umsetzung einer Schuldscheintransaktion.

Vorteile für Unternehmen / Emittenten:

  • Unternehmen kann bestehende Finanzierungsstruktur diversifizieren
  • I.d.R. keine Sicherheiten
  • Moderate Covenant-Struktur kann verhandelt werden
  • Kapital wird i.d.R. mittelverwendungsfrei strukturiert
  • Laufzeiten zwischen 2-10 Jahren standardmäßig möglich
  • Standardisiertes Vertragswerk
  • Zins bonitätsabhängig

Umsetzungskriterien / Rahmendaten der Kapitalaufnahme:
  • Jahresumsatz (konsolidiert) von mindestens EUR 50 Mio.
  • Angestrebte Kapitalaufnahme von mindestens EUR 5 Mio.
  • Unternehmenssitz weltweit möglich
Die aufgeführten Informationen können der ersten Orientierung dienen und sollten bei Bedarf in einem Gespräch mit unserem Management-Team weiter vertieft werden. Anschließend sollten Sie in der Lage sein das Für und Wider dieses Produktes besser abschätzen zu können um so eine solide Entscheidung treffen zu können.

Die geringen Transaktionskosten im Vergleich zur Emission eines Corporate Bond bzw. Anleihe sowie die relativ schnelle und einfache Bereitstellung machen das Schuldscheindarlehen so attraktiv.

Für mehr Informationen oder direkten Kontakt zu einem Ansprechpartner nutzen Sie bitte unser Kontaktformular.

0
Transaktionen >
0
Partner >
0
Transaktionsvolumen in Mio € >

Ausgewählte Kunden

Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Cookies werden zur Benutzerführung und Webanalyse verwendet und helfen dabei, diese Website besser und benutzerfreundlicher zu machen. Mehr Infos hier: DATENSCHUTZ. Zustimmen und schließen: