Real estate financing

INFINMENT GmbH

Mezzanine capital for real estate financing

Why choose mezzanine capital for real estate financing?

Up until the overall regulatory framework was tightened up by Basel II, banks provided real estate developments, building contractors and project developers with up to 100% debt capital for real estate financing. Nowadays, banks are generally calling for companies to provide at least 20% to 30% in own funds, making it much more difficult for real estate developers to promote one or more properties at the same time. During the financial crisis, the raising of capital came to an almost complete standstill. Basel III prompted banks to increase the equity requirements imposed yet again as a direct consequence of the financial crisis. Sooner or later, this will also drive building contractors or project developers to look for alternative and flexible financing partners outside of the banking sector.

Mezzanine capital for real estate project financing

When it comes to real estate financing, mezzanine capital is a very suitable alternative form of financing for building contractors, real estate investors or project developers looking to implement their desired construction project, be it with or without bank financing.
Mezzanine capital offers far-reaching advantages for building contractors and project developers, and a major advantage is the fact that, thanks to its flexibility, the capital can be adapted in various ways to suit the financing structure of the real estate projects.
The contractual partners are free to set terms, interest rates and termination periods. The repayment agreement can also be customised.

As described in the opening section, many project development companies or building contractors no longer meet the various requirements imposed by banks.
Mezzanine capital, however, offers the answer and solution to the question. It means that companies are no longer reliant on banks, as the overall financing of the real estate projects can only be achieved with mezzanine capital. Furthermore, the fact that the borrower is not obliged to transfer voting rights means that the company retains control. The term of the mezzanine financing is based on the project term and can also be extended by exercising certain options or terminated prematurely without incurring any prepayment penalty.
The financial situation and success of the real estate project is the top priority for the investor.

For whom is mezzanine capital an option?

  • Mezzanine capital for building contractors with real estate projects in all phases
  • Mezzanine capital for project developers with real estate projects in all phases
  • Mezzanine capital for general contractors with real estate projects in all phases
  • Mezzanine capital for property owners in all phases
  • Mezzanine capital for real estate project owners in all phases

For more information or to speak to a contact directly, please use our contact form.

0
transactions >
0
partners >
0
transaction volume in € million >

Selected clients

This website uses cookies. Cookies are used to improve the ease of navigation for users and for web analysis, as well as to help to make this website better and more user-friendly. More information is available here: PRIVACY POLICY. Agree and close:

Mezzanine-Kapital

INFINMENT GmbH

Mezzanine-Kapital für Immobilienentwicklungen

Warum Mezzaninekapital für Immobilienfinanzierungen?

Bis zur Verschärfung der regulatorischen Rahmenbedingungen durch Basel II haben Banken Immobilienentwicklungen, Bauträger und Projektentwickler bis zu 100 % Fremdkapital für die Immobilienfinanzierung sichergestellt. Aktuell werden i.d.R. mindestens 20 bis 30 % Eigenmittel von den Banken gefordert, wodurch die Fähigkeit der Immobilienentwickler, ein oder gleichzeitig mehrere Objekte voranzutreiben, deutlich beeinträchtigt wurde. In der Finanzkrise ist die Kapitalbeschaffung fast vollkommen zum Stillstand gekommen. Als direkte Folge der Finanzkrise verschärften sich durch Basel III die Eigenkapital-Anforderungen der Banken nochmals signifikant. Dies wird auch für Bauträger oder Projektentwickler früher oder später zur Entscheidung führen sich nach alternativen, bankenunabhängigen und flexiblen Finanzierungspartner zu orientieren.

Mezzaninekapital für Immobilienprojektfinanzierungen

Für die Immobilienfinanzierung ist Mezzaninekapital als alternative Finanzierungsform ob mit der Bankenfinanzierung oder ohne eine Bankenfinanzierung für Bauträger, Immobilieninvestoren oder Projektentwickler sehr gut geeignet, um das gewünschte Bauvorhaben umzusetzen.
Das Mezzanine Kapital hat für die Bauträger und Projektentwickler weitreichende Vorteile, und ein großer Vorteil ist, dass das Kapital sich durch die Flexibilität an die Finanzierungsstruktur der Immobilienprojekte variabel anpassen kann.
Die Vertragspartner können Laufzeiten, die Verzinsung, sowie die Kündigungsfristen frei festlegen. Auch die Vereinbarung zur Rückzahlung können individuell festgelegt werden.

Wie in dem obersten Punkt beschrieben erfüllen viele Projektentwicklungsgesellschaften oder Bauträger die diversen Anforderungen der Banken nicht mehr.
Mezzanine Kapital bietet jedoch die Antwort und Lösung der Frage, da die Abhängigkeit der Banken entfällt, da eine Gesamtfinanzierung der Immobilienprojekte nur mit Mezzanine Kapital umgesetzt werden kann. Weiterhin werden durch den Kapitalnehmer keine Stimmrechte abgegeben, sodass das Unternehmen die Kontrollfunktion beibehält. Die Laufzeit der Mezzanine Finanzierung orientieren sich der Projektlaufzeit und kann auch mit Optionen verlängert oder ohne Vorfälligkeitsentschädigung früher zurückgeführt werden.
Die wirtschaftliche Situation und der Erfolg des Immobilienprojektes ist für den Investor die Maxime.

Für wen kann Mezzaninekapital bereitgestellt werden?

  • Mezzanine Kapital für Bauträger mit Immobilienprojekten in allen Phasen
  • Mezzanine Kapital für Projektentwickler mit Immobilienprojekten in allen Phasen
  • Mezzanine Kapital für Generalunternehmen mit Immobilienprojekten in allen Phasen
  • Mezzanine Kapital für Immobilieneigentümer in allen Phasen
  • Mezzanine Kapital für Immobilienprojekteigentümer in allen Phasen

Für mehr Informationen oder direkten Kontakt zu einem Ansprechpartner nutzen Sie bitte unser Kontaktformular.

0
Transaktionen >
0
Partner >
0
Transaktionsvolumen in Mio € >

Ausgewählte Kunden

Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Cookies werden zur Benutzerführung und Webanalyse verwendet und helfen dabei, diese Website besser und benutzerfreundlicher zu machen. Mehr Infos hier: DATENSCHUTZ. Zustimmen und schließen: